When To Report A Work-Related InjuryBy Kenton Koszdin on June 18, 2018 | In Construction Accidents
Are you ready to fight for your benefits with a lawyer that is dedicated to helping you get results? If so, it is time to contact the Kenton Koszdin Law Office today. As your counsel and advocate, Kenton Koszdin will guide you through the arduous workers’ compensation claim approval process.
if you are hurt on the job and believe you are entitled to workers’ compensation benefits, you must quickly since California law requires that a claim to recover compensation must be made within thirty days after the occurrence of the injury. An injured worker must give his or her employer a signed notice of the accident and injury in writing. Thus, injured workers have 30 days to notify their employer that they have suffered a work-related injury and intend to seek workers’ compensation benefits.
The process of applying for and receiving workers’ compensation benefits requires the patience and guidance of an attorney like Kenton Koszdin who has helped injured California workers for almost two decades.
To actually file the claim, a worker has one year from the date of injury. Once this one-year period passes, the claim is forever extinguished and the claimant is permanently barred from litigating it.
The Kenton Koszdin Law Office helps injured workers stay on their feet physically and financially. If you have a workers’ compensation claim, please do not hesitate to talk to an experienced workers’ compensation attorney. Time is of the essence! Failing to meet the 30-day deadline for filing a workers’ compensation claim could result in unreimbursed medical costs and lost wages, which otherwise would have been paid by the California workers’ compensation system.
We help the residents of greater Los Angeles and the San Fernando Valley obtain workers’ compensation benefits! We offer free office and in-home consultations at your complete convenience. Call 800-438-7734 or visit us online. Se habla espańol!